Belconnen Community Men's Shed

Men helping men build a better community

Shed as it stands
 

Get you car fixed and help the Shed.

Harry's Auto Care (Jolly st Belconnen, just a short walk from the shed)

Is having a Fathers day special all week starting next week (28th), where a portion of the money from every job for that week will be donated to the Shed.

So book your car in and get it fixed by a team that is recommended by several of our members.

 

Click on the business card to see Harry's website.

For those who can't read the business card.

Harry's Auto Care

Repco Authorised Service Centre

Phone: 02 6251 7333 

Email: harrysautocare@webone.com.au

Website: www.harrysautocare.com.au

 

Address: Jolly Street Belconnen 2617

 

 

Warning (NBN Scam)

Although they have only just started laying the cables for the NBN (National Broadband Network) in areas around us Scammers are out there.

If anyone comes to the door or calls you trying to sell NBN DON'T sign up.

Check out this article from the Govt web site Scam Watch.

NBN won't contact you is basic translation of the artical for those that don't want to read it.

 

 

The Shed Committee

 

With the AGM completed, here is the committee appointments.

They can be changed or added too if you want to nominate don't be shy. 

Gordon Cooper President president@belconnenshed.com.au
Peter Michie Shed Manager manager@belconnenshed.com.au
Geoff Black Secretary secretary@belconnenshed.com.au
Iven Laufer Treasurer treasurer@belconnenshed.com.au
Howard Fraser Newsletter and IT news@belconnenshed.com.au
Bob Lemon Safety Officer safety@belconnenshed.com.au
Claudio Cellero Membership membership@belconnenshed.com.au
Mal Irving Property property@belconnenshed.com.au
Daniel O’Toole Committee Member (General) daniel@belconnenshed.com.au
Irwin Ross Committee Member (General) irwin@belconnenshed.com.au
Dean Wishart Committee Member (General) dean@belconnenshed.com.au

The minutes from the AGM will be published on the web page once they have been completed. (will include the link in the next newsletter).

The fun bit

(its all about problems this issue)

 

 

 
Howie
If your having trouble reading this email click this link # to open the newsletter in your browser.
This email was sent to {email} because you opted in on Belconnen Community Men's Shed website.
To Unsubscribe Reply to this email with the word Unsubscribe in the subject line